My Superpower Name is: “Chameleon Woman”

As you can see, I’ve made some changes to my blog. Any change at all is a really big deal because I don’t know how to do anything. Thus, any change that I make usually brews in my feeble mind for a couple months before I actually take any action. It all started this time with a mild displeasure with my profile picture or gravatar or whatever that tiny picture next to my name is called. I liked the picture I had for a really long time, because I thought I looked kind of spunky and sardonic. Then, one day, out of the blue, I looked at that picture and “spunky and sardonic” suddenly appeared “bitchy and snooty”.

Say goodbye to our old friend, “Bitchy Pic”!

bitchy pic

So I finally decided I would update my tiny picture, and I thought I would try to take one with my puppy, Penny. I’ve seen pictures that other women have taken with pets that looked really cute and sweet and feminine, and I tried to achieve the same effect, but as you can see, mine just came out weird and distorted. Penny wouldn’t cooperate and was squirming wildly and I had to tilt my head back, so the end result is that the entire world gets a fine shot of the underside of my nose. But I’m going with it anyway, because the puppy is so darn cute.

Say hello to our new friend, “Puppy Pic”!

Puppy pic

Since I didn’t think the puppy pic really looked like me, I did another picture, this time in black and white, trying to go for an artistic effect.  I didn’t even look like the same person at all.  I tried to have a completely blank expression so that it would be an accurate representation of my face, but I looked kinda like an alien. And I don’t think my eyes are that far apart. Or are they? I just don’t know. Anyway, if you want to know what I look like, I recommend piecing the various photos together in your head, creating sort of a composite pic, because apparently I am going to continue looking like a different woman in every photo ever taken of me.

It’s really bizarre how I look different in every picture. I’m not even sure how I look exactly. I’m a chameleon, I guess. A Karma Chameleon, perhaps? I mean, I am slightly worried that I have unresolved karma issues, after all.

Instant karma’s gonna get you. Gonna look you right in the face.

Who’s that lady? Another great one from the marvelous Isley Brothers and one of my faves. The extra yummy extended version…

“But seriously, lady, who are you?”

Bean Bag2

Questions? Comments? Please Share!

21 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Humor, Humour, Music, Uncategorized

21 responses to “My Superpower Name is: “Chameleon Woman”

  1. This is funny! So I liked your original pic and did not think you looked snooty at all but it’s aways a good idea to update or else we’d all be forever, well let’s just say 29, which might be a good thing but inaccurate. I like puppy pic too and noticed earlier today you had changed it. Alien pic, yes a little weird and work pic!! Could not believe that was you!! Hope you don’t mind me saying but you are brave to have posted. Logo on top different too, right? I like it.

  2. LOL, glad you liked it, and yep, I changed the header and background too. I guess I should be ashamed of the old work pic, but I apparently have no shame. In fact, I’ve been called “shameless” a few times, although I think that referred to other issues besides fat-faced, poofy-haired work pictures. Ha!

  3. The new you is FABULOUS! I vote for puppy pic. Surprised?

    • Thank you very much! I have to give you some credit here for inspiring me to start swimming. I mean, I was working out before, but it’s the swimming that really put the de-puffing process in high gear, lol! And no, I’m not surprised that you vote for my little Penny. She’s no Lucy, of course, but she’s a real cutie pie!

      • She looks sweet to me. Glad I inspired you. That, in turn, inspires me back!

      • Oh, she’s a sweetie for sure! I have three other precious little dogs too; I’ll eventually share pictures of all of them.

        And I’m happy you are inspired by my being inspired, lol! I know swimming takes a lot of time and effort, but it’s worth it. I’m convinced that if I stop, I’ll start slowly re-inflating, and I ain’t about to let that happen. In fact, I’ve only just begun. You ain’t seen nothin’ yet. Ha!

      • I take two days off, and I feel like I’m inflating. There’s a lot of mental games that come along with working out.

      • True, and there’s mind games that come with food too, especially if you’re like me and love to cook! I’ve made all kinds of adjustments to my cooking methods and I eat almost no sugar. I used to love to bake goodies for my kid when she was little, but I’ve given all that up.

      • Sugar is the white devil.

      • Yep. Mama was wrong when she said women was da debbil. Turns out that sugar is, in fact, the evil one. 😉

  4. I like the red filter on the new header, too.

  5. What about a selfie with records? 😉

    • A good idea, but alas, I no longer have any records, as you know. That will need to be your selfie. You could just hold it in front of you and peek above it like the newspaper pic. 🙂

      • OK, I fess up, it was another subtle round in my “Marie must have vinyl” campaign.
        PS. That ‘Newpaper’ is one of the many newspaper album covers in the Vinyl Connection Collection. The one featured below my shades is a War album, “Love is all around”.

      • Oh! So it’s an album cover! I should have realized that – after all, I’ve seen your newspaper album cover post! And I think you are right. It may be time to re-build my vinyl empire. What turntable do you recommend? I will need to buy a new one. Got rid of that too, darn it.

  6. Looks pretty Damn good if if you ask me, and I ain’t telling you what I’m looking at. As we discussed a few moons back blogs are the one place we can truly be ourselves. Ain’t that right Rusty!

Leave a Reply

